8 Community Ave, Plainfield, CT 06374   •   Town Hall: 860-230-3000   •   Fax: 860-230-3033

Employee List


Selectman's Office

Paul E. Sweet
First Selectman
860-230-3001
Email:selectman@plainfieldct.org

Lisa Saros
First Selectman's Secretary
860-230-3001
Email:lsaros@plainfieldct.org

Animal Control Office

Karen Stone
Animal Control Officer
860-564-8547
Email:kstone@plainfieldct.org

Assessor's Office

Joyce Stangeland
Assessor
860-230-3006
Email:jstangeland@plainfieldct.org

Beth Frenette
Assistant Assessor
860-230-3007
Email:bfrenette@plainfieldct.org

MaryEllen Hall
Assistant Assessor
860-230-3008
Email:mehall@plainfieldct.org

Building Official

Robert P. Kerr
Building Official
860-230-3012
Email:rkerr@plainfieldct.org

Becky Hewitt
Secretary
860-230-3015
Email:bhewitt@plainfieldct.org

Buildings and Properties

Ron Roberts
Maintenance Lead
860-230-3027
Email:rroberts@plainfieldct.org

Community Development

D. Kyle Collins Jr.
Director of Community Development
860-230-3023
Email:kcollins@plainfieldct.org

Economic Development

Shelley Hopkins
860-230-3003
Email:shopkins@plainfieldct.org

Finance Department

Kelly Vachon
Finance Director
860-230-3005
Email:kvachon@plainfieldct.org

Dodie Mineau
Assistant Finance Director
860-230-3004
Email:dmineau@plainfieldct.org

Louise Brostek
860-230-3016
Email:lbrostek@plainfieldct.org


Fire Marshal

Paul Yellen
Fire Marshal
860-230-3013
Email:pyellen@plainfieldct.org

Housing & Urban Development

Carol Mercier
Section 8 Administrator
860-230-3022
Email:crainville@plainfieldct.org


Planning & Engineering

Lou Soja
Planning & Engineering Supervisor
860-230-3028
Email:lsoja@plainfieldct.org

Ryan Brais
Zoning Officer
860-230-3036
Email:rbrais@plainfieldct.org

Sonia Chapman
Engineering Clerk
860-230-3030
Email:schapman@plainfieldct.org

Probate Court

Andrea L. Truppa
Judge of Probate Probate Website

Nanci Scott
Chief Clerk
Ph. 860-230-3031 FAX: 860-564-0126
Email:nscott@ctprobate.gov

Tax Collector

Nadine Hoyt
Tax Collector
860-230-3018
Email:nhoyt@plainfieldct.org

Karen Vincent
Assistant Tax Collector
860-230-3019
Email:kvincent@plainfieldct.org

Linda Gasiorek
Tax Clerk
860-230-3020
Email: lgasiorek@plainfieldct.org

Town Clerk

Louisa Trakas
Town Clerk
860-230-3010
Email:ltrakas@plainfieldct.org

Kathleen Fitch
Assistant Town Clerk
860-230-3010
Email:kfitch@plainfieldct.org

Cindy Matteau
Assistant Town Clerk
860-230-3010
Email:cmatteau@plainfieldct.org

Water Pollution Control Authority

Jeff Young
Water Pollution Control Supervisor
860-564-3335

Becky Hewitt
Secretary
860-230-3015
Email:bhewitt@plainfieldct.org



Employee
News: