Dispatch/Civilian

The Plainfield Police Department utilizes three (3) full-time dispatchers that normally work Monday – Friday.  Part-time dispatchers are used to fill the weekends and major holidays.  Our dispatchers have multiple duties to include clerical work, answer both emergency and non-emergency calls, and send police officers to a scene.  Dispatchers are often the first point of contact for people in need of help.  Our dispatchers are highly trained to handle all types of calls.  They are truly an officer’s lifeline.

Full-Time Dispatchers

8876af4fa99250acf8a8a08f3ad1df6a
Midnight Shift (11PM-7AM)
Dispatcher Franklin Cargene
F.Cargene@plainfieldctpolice.com
D154 N. Misale (002) - Copy
Day Shift (7AM-3PM)
Dispatcher Nicholas Misale
N.Misale@plainfieldctpolice.com
32efc0f232e335df8a10fb9f1bf0cef2
Evening Shift (3PM-11PM)
Dispatcher Richard Orsini
R.Orsini@plainfieldctpolice.com

Part-Time Dispatchers

Dispatcher Amanda Battey     A.Battey@plainfieldcpolice.com
Dispatcher Kayla Morey    K.Morey@plainfieldctpolice.com
Dispatcher Michelle Parmeter 

Fleet Manager
3587ef05928542a8aa6d8a738d0ce05d
Our Fleet Manager is a full-time mechanic that builds our cruisers from the ground up.  All maintenance and upkeep of all the Town of Plainfield-owned vehicles (Excludes Highway Department) are maintained by the Fleet Manager. This also includes our Drone.  

a4c6a6e432e40236aafa508eb4814f343449c8c20a27f9049bcdeb9709c4a493
Fleet Manager
Paul Chenail
P.Chenail@plainfieldctpolice.com

Administrative Office Assistant to the Chief of Police & Deputy Chief

Our Administrative Office Assistant performs a variety of tasks for the Chief of Police, Second in Command, and Police Department as an entirety.  She has administrative skills and specializes in payroll, billing, and scheduling of all members.  Freedom of Information requests are prepared by her on a daily basis. She works full-time, Monday-Friday.

noelleengle
Administrative Office Assistant
Noelle Engle
N.Engle@plainfieldctpolice.com