Registrar of Voters

Welcome to the Registrar of Voters

The Registrars of Voters and Town Clerk will be conducting the lottery to determine candidate position for multi opening offices on Tuesday September 5, 2023 at 9:00 a.m. in the Plainfield Town Hall lobby.

Click Here for 2023 sample ballot


Click Here For Election Results
The Registrar of Voters Office is a vital department to the function of the Town's government. The Office is governed by Connecticut General Statutes and financially supported by the Municipality. The Registrar of Voters has a wide variety of responsibilities for everything from preparing and certifying the official voting list, to ensuring we have fair, accurate and efficient elections.

Call for an appointment:
Roz Chviek - 860-334-4529
Sonia Chapman- 860-908-2193 

The Town of Plainfield has 4 villages and 3 polling districts that vote in 2 locations now!!

  • 2 districts (44th and 47th) vote in the village of Plainfield, located at the Plainfield Town Hall, in the Auditorium
  • Central Village Voters now vote at the Plainfield Town Hall!!
  • 1 district (44th) at the Moosup Village Fire Department
  • Wauregan Voters now vote at the Moosup Fire Department!!

District Map

The Town of Plainfield is currently represented by two State Representative Districts: the 44th and the 47th.  

At the present time Doug Dubitsky (R) represents the 47th District and Anne Dauphinais (R) represents the 44th.

Our State Senator is Heather Somers (R), 18th District

The Town is also represented by United States Congressman Joe Courtney (D), 2nd Congressional District and by United States Senator Richard Blumenthal (D) and Senator Chris Murphy (D).

Registrar Phone:

Democrat Registrar:
Roz Chviek
Republican Registrar:
Sonia C. Chapman

Absentee Voter Ballots are available until the day before every election during normal business hours. Please call 860-230-3009 if you have any questions.

Why was I picked for Jury Duty?